Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2019
 

Have purchased two new vehicles (CR-V and Odyssey) there in the past 18 months, both times working with Martha Calero. She is easy to work with and is an unusually good listener. Martha knows Honda vehicles well and helps you sort out which ones to focus on. She delivers very fair prices with low pressure and no games. Also, my limited experience to date with the service department has been quite positive. They are customer focused, efficient and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2019
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2019
 

Bought a CRV. Went in knowing what I wanted and price. Mark Russell delivered. He knows the HONDA vehicles very, very well. He listened and didn't try to up-sell nor was there pressure. One of the best car buying experiences. This is our families 4th Honda. Mark is very personable too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019
 

Mark Russell was my sales person and was patient and persistent in getting me the used Ridgeline that fit what I was looking for and within my budget. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Honda auto. It was a great experience as much as I hate shopping for a vehicle. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019
 

Mark Russell was our sales rep. and he has Great customer service skills. He was very friendly, professional & informative. Mark answered all of our questions and showed us every feature our new Honda Accord has to offer. We received great customer service at Wilde Honda of Sarasota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019
 

I just purchased a brand new Honda Accord Sport from Wilde Honda Sarasota. I came in with my parents and grandparents to purchase my first brand new car. Michael helped me to find a car that fit all my needs and was within my price range. I was very nervous about buying a car that would make my parents, grandparents, and myself happy. We all have very different ideas about what to buy in a car. Michael did an excellent job helping my entire family feel comfortable with my purchase. I received a great deal on my new Honda Accord Sport and I could not be happier since making my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2019
 

They just don't attack you! I love looking and not getting asked every 3 seconds something or another...they are patient and and let you make your choice and guide you to what works for you! Thanks Wilde Honda always the Best Customer Service!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2019
 

Very good people

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 15, 2019
 

I have been taking my Honda's to Wilde Sarasota for the past 5 years. I live in Brandon, but I trust this location to only do what needs to be done, so it's absolutely worth the 1.5 hour drive. I have had the same service advisor for all 5 years, Patrick, and he is awesome! The most recent experience has inspired me to write this review and put my appreciation in writing as a thank you to Wilde Sarasota for their honesty and business ethics. I had a problem with my car last week and made the mistake of taking it to a dealership closer to my house, because I felt it was an emergency. They told me the repair would be $1200 and if I did not do the repair, they were going to charge me $89 for a diagnostic fee. I told them no and called up my service manager in Sarasota, Patrick, and he asked me to bring it in.  The other dealership had not even told me about a diagnostic fee, so thankfully I did argue enough and get them to remove that fee. When I took it in to see Patrick, he said the repair would be $325.  A $900 difference and my car is 100% repaired!  If Patrick had told me it would be a $1200 repair, I would have believed him and paid it, because in 5 years he has always been straight up honest. For example, I asked him once, "Do I need a tire rotation this visit"?  He could easily have said yes, but said no, not until next visit.  There are many more examples of how this dealership has saved me time and money, but this review is quickly turning into a novel.  If you live anywhere within an hour or so radius to this Honda location, you should absolutely bring your car here. They are the BEST! Thank you Wilde Sarasota for taking care of me and my Honda. I'm a single mom of two and your most recent help of saving me $900 keeps the mortgage paid and me from stressed out sleepless nights. I seriously can't thank you enough!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2019
 

I have been taking my Honda’s to Wilde Sarasota for the past 5 years. I live in Brandon, but I trust this location to only do what needs to be done, so it’s absolutely worth the 1.5 hour drive. I have had the same service advisor for all 5 years, Patrick, and he is awesome! The most recent experience has inspired me to write this review and put my appreciation in writing as a thank you to Wilde Sarasota for their honesty and business ethics. I had a problem with my car last week and made the mistake of taking it to a dealership closer to my house, because I felt it was an emergency. They told me the repair would be $1200 and if I did not do the repair, they were going to charge me $89 for a diagnostic fee. I told them no and called up my service manager in Sarasota, Patrick, and he asked me to bring it in. The other dealership had not even told me about a diagnostic fee, so thankfully I did argue enough and get them to remove that fee. When I took it in to see Patrick, he said the repair would be $325. A $900 difference and my car is 100% repaired! If Patrick had told me it would be a $1200 repair, I would have believed him and paid it, because in 5 years he has always been straight up honest. For example, I asked him once, “Do I need a tire rotation this visit”? He could easily have said yes, but said no, not until next visit. There are many more examples of how this dealership has saved me time and money, but this review is quickly turning into a novel. If you live anywhere within an hour or so radius to this Honda location, you should absolutely bring your car here. They are the BEST! Thank you Wilde Sarasota for taking care of me and my Honda. I’m a single mom of two and your most recent help of saving me $900 keeps the mortgage paid and me from stressed out sleepless nights. I seriously can’t thank you enough!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review